



# Annual Council Meeting on 21 May 2007

Report title: NOTIFICATION OF CONSTITUTION OF POLITICAL GROUPS
Report of: The Chief Executive
Wards Affected: All
1. Purpose
To note the composition of political groups for 2007/8.
2. Recommendation:
That the constitution of Political Groups be noted.
Report authorised by: Chief Executive
Contact Officer: Ken Pryor Tel: 020 8489 2915 Deputy Head of Local Democracy and Member Services
3.1 Executive summary
This report sets out details of Political groups for 2007/8.
3.2 Reasons for any change in policy or for new policy development
Not applicable

#### 4. Access to information:

Local Government (Access to Information) Act 1985

The following background papers were used in the preparation of this report and can be inspected at River Park House, 225 High Road Wood Green, London N22 8HQ by contacting Ken Pryor on 020 8489 2915:

Information supplied by the Political Parties was used in the preparation of this report.

I have been notified of the constitution of Political Groups as follows:-

### **The Labour Group**

Leader: Councillor George Meehan
Deputy Leader: Councillor Lorna Reith
Chief Whip: Councillor Claire Kober
Chair: Councillor Matt Cooke
Vice Chair: Councillor Ray Dodds

Secretary: Councillor GMMH Rahman Khan

Assistant Whips: Councillors Councillor Sheila Peacock & Cllr Alan Dobbie

Group Treasurer Councillor Sheila Peacock

## **Councillors:**

Adamou Dogus Mallett Egan Adje Patel Amin Griffith Santry Basu Stanton Halev B.Harris Thompson Bevan Vanier Bull Jones

Canver Knight Diakides Lister

## **The Liberal Democrat Group**

Leader: Councillor Neil Williams
Deputy Leader: Councillor Richard Wilson
Chief Whip: Councillor Monica Whyte
Deputy Whip Councillor Matt Davies
Group Chair Councillor Susan Oatway
Group Deputy Chair Councillor Ed Butcher

#### Councillors:

Aitken Engert Portess
Alexander Gorrie Rainger
Baker Hare Reid
Beacham C Harris Weber
Beynon Hoban Winskill

Bloch Mughal Demirci Newton Edge Oakes